Mission & Leadership

To cultivate relationships and gifts to support Grundy County Memorial Hospital's vision of Best Outcome Every Patient Every Time.

Strong leadership has shaped the direction of the Foundation and support from the communities served by the hospital continues to grow as people recognize the tremendous positive impact of GCMH. The hospital is dedicated to providing quality health care close-to-home and the Foundation is dedicated to engaging community members and raising funds to support the health care initiatives of the hospital.

Foundation Board of Directors

  • Mary Zimmerman, Wellsburg -  President
  • Amy Swanson Haan, Parkersburg - Vice President
  • Toni Nederhoff, Grundy Center - Secretary 
  • Kyle Rasmussen, Reinbeck - Treasurer
  • Jody Anderson, Marshalltown
  • Mary Doak, Grundy Center
  • Jan Ehrig, Reinbeck
  • Bev Meester, Parkersburg
  • Jane Linnenbrink, Beaman
  • Rick Smith, Grundy Center
  • Adam Scherling, GCMH administrator
  • Cindy Simms, Grundy Center 
  • Mindy Whitehill, Grundy Center
  • Abby Wessel, Reinbeck
  • Ruth Wilcox, Grundy Center